29th Annual Technical Excellence & Creativity Awards Nominees Drawn From Among Sound and Production Industry’s Finest

29th Annual Technical Excellence & Creativity Awards Nominees
Drawn From Among Sound and Production Industry’s Finest
Ceremony honors top achievements in product innovation and sound production
Todd Rundgren to receive Les Paul Award, John Meyer and Hal Blaine to be inducted into Hall of Fame
Carlsbad, Calif., Oct. 9, 2013 The NAMM Foundation has finalized nominees for the 29th Annual Technical Excellence & Creativity Awards. Nominees across 30 technical and creative categories include production teams for artists such as Adele, Bruno Mars, and Daft Punk, as well as for television and film projects such as Game of Thrones and Argo, and for interactive games such as Assassin’s Creed. The awards ceremony is set for Friday, Jan. 24, during the NAMM Show, one of the world’s largest global music industry trade shows, held annually in Anaheim, Calif.

As the longest-running awards show that specifically recognizes outstanding achievement in product innovation and sound production, the TEC Awards are the professional audio industry’s most prestigious show. Produced by the NAMM Foundation, the show recognizes Outstanding Technical Achievement in Product Design across 22 categories and Outstanding Creative Achievement in Sound Production in eight categories. Each technical category includes six nominees; each creative category recognizes five nominees.

The Outstanding Technical Achievement category encompasses everything from recording devices and headphones, to musical instrument technology and sound reinforcement loudspeaker technology. Nominees are listed here. The category for Outstanding Creative Achievement highlights producers and engineers who have played significant roles in the audio production of hit songs, concert tours, films, television, and interactive entertainment. Those nominees are listed here.

A carefully selected panel of sound and music industry professionals chose the nominees from hundreds of entries. Products and projects released and in commercial use during the period of Sept. 1, 2012 to Aug. 31, 2013 were eligible for nomination. Online voting by members of professional audio industry organizations begins in December.

A precursor to the Grammy Awards®, which are held on the same weekend, the 29th Annual Technical Excellence & Creativity Awards ceremony takes place the second night of the world-famous NAMM Show. The TEC Awards ceremony will include a presentation of the Les Paul Award to recording artist Todd Rundgren. Legendary audio engineer John Meyer and renowned session drummer Hal Blaine will be inducted into the TEC Awards Hall of Fame. Tickets for this exciting event will be made available in November.

A complete list of all nominees can be found here.

About the TEC Awards
The TEC Awards were founded in 1985 and presented by the TEC Foundation for Excellence in Audio. In 2013 the TEC Foundation was merged with the NAMM Foundation, the educational and charitable arm of NAMM, presenters of the largest trade show for the music products industry.

About the NAMM Foundation
The NAMM Foundation is a nonprofit organization with the mission of advancing active participation in music making across the lifespan by supporting scientific research, philanthropic giving and public service programs from the international music products industry.
Share on Google Plus

About Volterock

For more about Volterock, visit the Homepage: http://volterock.com


Post a Comment

What's your story?